Pesquisar este blog

quinta-feira, 5 de abril de 2012

GOES Captures Texas Twister Systems

The 23 second GOES satellite movie runs from April 2 at 1615 UTC through April 4 at 1615 UTC (11:15 a.m. CDT), and shows the progression of the storm system that generated about 15 tornadoes on April 3. Around 2215 UTC (5:15 p.m. CDT) on April 3, the tail end of the front appeared in the GOES animation as a pie-shaped wedge that continued to thin out. It is that wedge where the tornadoes were generated and touched down in the southeastern Dallas suburbs. The video was created by the NASA/NOAA ...

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário